Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Over the last few decades, some developments have occurred that make life more suitable and comfortable to dwell in. This achievement helps many people to enjoy every aspect of life compare to the time of our grandparents when they were young. I agree with the idea that life is more enjoyable now than in the past. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First, technology development makes life more enjoyable. Our grandparents agreed that they missed many achievements when they were young as inability to have some opportunities, this makes life a little bit harsh for them. Technology development brings a lot of change to the world that makes life activities comfortable. For example, my grandmother told me that when she was a maiden, there was no use of infrastructures like pipe borne water. She said, all available water is from stream and they will walk thousands of mile before getting there . Moreover, the water is not suitable for drinking, unlike nowadays that there is availability of treated water everywhere. Therefore, development in technology makes life more comfortable and suitable.

Second, education improves life sustainability. I wonder how out grandparents survived life without education. Lack of education puts our grandparents in incredible situations, that make life so mean and wicked to them. . Education is power, it enhances relationship and increases knowledge that brought immense revolution to our life. For example, my friend’s grandpa narrated a story of killing of twins in the past to us as a result of lack of education whereby people believed that giving birth to them is an abomination to the land. In today’s world the situation is different with the help of education that stopped this unbearable attitude.

In conclusion, I strongly belief that technology development and ability to embrace education has made life of today more enjoyable than when our grandparents were young.