Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

No one can deny the fact that along with the advancement in technology people’s life has changed drastically for better reason obviously. In the given scenario it is perceived that we now are having a lot more comfortable than the people in our past. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly, digitalization has shown it’s impact in our life in a more positive way. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, we can see huge difference in education system back then and now. To be more precise, people in the past had to travel to miles distance for school nevertheless there were not qualified teachers and well equipped schools. To exemplify, my grandpa used to walk to his school for 2 hour for his whole school life which is something I could not ever imagined of. However, children today can learn in whatever ways they would like to without having to travel to distant place. Drawing from my own experience, during the lockdown period I used to attend online class although physical class was not possible. This clearly shows if a student is enthusiastic for their student, distance and learning institute would not be a barrier in this present era which once used to be the obstruction for many.

Secondly, internet has made possible to have communication with our near and dear ones. Now, with the use of electronic devices we can interact with our family member although we are miles apart. On contrary, our grandparents could known about wellness of dear ones through letter which used to took months to deliver to destined place. Not only this, they had to travel by foot to reach post office. For instance, my granny told me her story of walking for 1 hour to send letter to my grandpa since he was in another village for work and letter took about months to reach to his working place. Needless to say, this is not the case now, my father is in abroad and my parents communicate through videocall whenever they wish to and most importantly they do not feel missed as well. Therefore, indeed life has been convenient to great extent than it used to be in past.

All things considered, with all the advances that technology has brought unquestionably we have got a blessed life which our grandparents could not experienced. Hence, we should be grateful for everything we have received in our life.