What do you want most in a friend - someone who is intelligent, someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you?

Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

No one can deny the fact that friends are the integral part of our life as we tend to be close with them and shares everything more than we do it to our parents. In the given scenario, it is perceived that, what qualities do we require most in a friend? Whether it is a intelligent or good sense of humor or reliability? Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly all these attributes are must in a good friend yet if I have to choose any one then it would definitely be reliability. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, friends are the one which whom we spend most of our time and once we get attached, we urge to share every single matter with them so we need to be mindful while choosing as they are like our choosen family. Owing to this, it is imperative to select wisely so that we could share anything without having to fear. Drawing from my own experience, I have a best friend and we share every secrets. No matter what, we are susceptible to be there for each other. We do not back bite about each other as well. I share everything with her about what I am going through and she loves me unconditionally. Beacuse of this we have a strong relation and most importantly no one could break us apart. Therefore, having a best friend who is reliable and bolster you in each and every situation is really a boon .

Secondly, friend who is not trust worthy is good for nothing as they are likely to talk nonsense about you and exactly the opposite with you. To be more precsie, being friend with such people is far better to alone since there would be no one to back fire you. I have witnessed this in my own life. When I was in school I have a friend who tend to pretend herself to be a good friend of mine. However, one day I found that she did same to other as well. Not only this, she back bite of me to another friend and vice-versa. Besides, the only intention behind doing this is to remain in good books of all. As a matter of fact, this disloyal behavior lead her to be left alone since she betrayed all of her companions. No one will prefer to be friend with such person. Hence, honesty is the key in any relationship so as to retain relation with our dear ones

All things considered, friend must be a full packet of distinct qualities yet above them all, loyalty is the one. In the absence of this attribute, no relation could flourish so is the friendship too. Thus, we have to be mindful while choosing friend because you not just making friends to pass time, in reality you are choosing unbiological family.