What do you want most in a friend — someone who is intelligent, or someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

Friends are the most important people in our life due to spending most of our time with. Everyone will answer this question based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or personal experience. Since a logical response requires an accurate analyses from all sides, I claim that reliability is the most significant factor in a friend; thus I present the following points.

First and the most essential point that we should consider about friends is that a reliable friend will bring feeling of calm and relax. I mean that if he/she borrow something, you need to sure that your staff will come back to you in its previous shape. For instance, last month my friend John asked me for my car because he hadn't one and he needed it to go for a trip. I gave him my car, but I didn't feel relax until he came back because he is not reliable and he always damage staffs that he borrows from others. If he was reliable, I could feel comfortable for my car.

Another point which is still considerable is that a friend should has sense of humor too. Everyone will needs to be happy and to laugh even though if he/she snowed under the pressure of life. The best option to make this great happiness is contacting with people who have high mental condition. Having access to a friend with fun jokes and stories will create amazing moments and solve this problem.

Last but not least, I think a friend should be intelligent too. A smart friend can be a perfect guide in the difficult situations that you need help and advice. It is obvious that an individual can't make a good decision alone although if he/she is well-experienced. Wisdom and knowledge is also necessary for making perfect decisions which is available with an intelligent friend.

To sum up, I assert that all of these features are essential in a friend, but taking all the factors into account and careful analyzing all the aspects, I posit that reliability is the most vital character in a friend and partner. So, I recommend everyone to consider the mentioned options for choosing their friends and to put reliability superior to others.