Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our lives have been more affected by TV than cellphones.

Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

We live in a world called global village nowadays. Nobody doubts that It is mostly called that because of communication instruments such as satellites and the internet. Television and cellphones are used widely by people all across the world these days and it seems it is impossible to live without these two devices. Germane to this fast, a question that is matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether TV has a more significant impact on our lives than cellphone or not. Although TV still has a great deal in forming and shaping ideas and attitudes of the people all around the world, I'm personally on the conviction that this effect of TV is getting reduced by increasing number of cellphones in the world and the importance of cellphones in our lives overshadows that of the TV.

To start out, one compelling reason deserving to be mentioned is that these days probably everyone has a smartphone which can provide people with the access to the internet and social networks which has a great deal in our everyday lives. Official surveys have shown that people, especially younger adults, spend most of their leisure time surfing the internet, talking with their friends through social networks such as Facebook or Whatsapp. Consequently, the youth are mostly influenced by their virtual friends over the internet through their cellphones or tablets. To delineate people are mostly affected by the trends which has become popular through the cellphones and social networks, because these trends are not dictated by governments or big companies. These trends are acceptable by the youth, because every single person can share their interests and spread out their very own ideas with their friends and everyone all over the internet and that's why our life styles are mostly affected by the cellphones.

Another point which is equally important, if not more, is that cellphone are more accessible and people can carry their cellphones everywhere. People usually spend some part of their time outside of their homes and necessarily they have to get away from from their televisions in those times meanwhile they can check out their cellphone everywhere. As a result, people spend more time with their cellphone, specially with their smartphone which can be available everywhere, on the subway, in the park, at the restaurants, wherever the person please and therefore people can be affected more by the cellphone. However it can not be generalized to all context. Senior citizens of the community hardly have a cellphone and it is difficult for them to come along with these new technologies and they spend most of their free times at home watching television. Thus they are more influenced by televisions and its trends instead of cellphone.

To recapitulate, new generations can't be separated from their cellphone and they spend most of their time looking at the screen of their smartphone and they are mostly affected by their mobiles. And as a big fan of smartphones, I personally take comfort in spending most of my time talking with my friends over the cellphones or playing games with my mobile.