When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

Customs that people wear are like a window to their culture; therefore it very important to choose it carefully. Everyone will answer this question based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or personal experience. Since a logical response requires an accurate analyses from both sides, I think it is better to use new costumes of the new country; thus, I present the following points.

First of all, knowing new cultures and customs are the main reason for moving to a new country. Many adventurer people all over the world travel to new places to meet other people, in order to get familiar with their traditions and cultures. Using their customs can assist these curious people to build a closer relationship with people in the new country and this way they can get more information about the new culture. And that is what they are looking for.

Another point which is equally significant is that using previous customs in the new country will make you stranger. Choosing your own custom which is strange to the people in new country, will attracts anyone's attention in the street or university. Imagine that all people are staring at you while you are passing in front them or mumbling about you. Of course, no one will like this point about being strange to the people in the society. Wearing these people customs can help you to adapt to the new environment.

Admittedly, keeping your own customs and depending on your own customs are significant too. I mean that living without knowing about your past and culture is like building a house without foundation and everyone should respect to his/her own culture and customs. But I in these circumstances I prefer to use my own customs just in my home and new customs in the streets or university. By doing these, I can get to a balance between two choices in a new country.

To sum up, I don't deny the importance of wearing and paying attention to own customs, but taking all the factors into account and careful analyzing all the aspects, I assert that following new customs is better choice due to mentioned justifications.