When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

Customs are followed by one from his ancestors. After long time there is little change in them. but, most of the customs remains same for years. Many people want to live with their customs where ever they live, it might be native country or foreign. They follow their customs as it gives comfortability to live life. Others thinks that it is good to adept new customs if someone moves to foreign country. Which gives them new experience and might be they like and get used to it. However, in my opinion I would like to follow my custom because of many reasons like I feel very comfortable and secure. I do not have to change my lifestyle and live usual life which I lived in my native country. I will explain my stand by mentioning supporting details in the following essay.

Change in customs is drastic. As if someone is moving in to totally different country. People in there live life in different way. Many people want to change customs according to new place. There is also benefits to alter customs. For example, in western countries people mostly live very busy life. They concern things which are directly related to them. They do not interfere in matters of others. Which gives one to do any thing whatever he want. But, while considering my country people concern to the matters of others. Sometimes one can not do any thing which is not suited to the custom. Like, one can not have freedom to come close with their partner. Adults in relationship can not meet in night at any public place. Police get arrest them. So, there not much freedom of such things because it is not in my customs. But, in other countries it might be possible. So, it is good benefits of change of customs.

While if someone wants to keep their own custom, might be advantageous to them in many aspect. For instance, In one country people prefer to hangout with friends and they want to live by themselevs. They live apart from their parents. But in some country it is tradition that most of people live with their parents. They always want to live in one home with parents and even with their uncle and cousins. All which might be beneficial to them. They can live securely as there always family available to support them. Moreover, to keep one's own tradition is good thing, they can live comfortably. Here in my country there is tradition like all family member have take lunch or dinner with all together. So, there are also some good things to keep one's own custom, although he live in another country.

I prefer to keep my own custom weather I live in my country or other. Because I like to live my life by the way in which my parents live. I feel very comfortable, and secure. I always want to live with my parents and all family members. Even I enjoy such life very much even though I live in totally different country. Moreover, My children learn from me and they also keep my tradition. So, that's why I want to keep my custom if I move to another country.

So, in nutshell there are advantages to both side if one follow new custom or keep own custom. This perspective changes with person to person. However, I prefer to keep my own custom.