Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school.

Upon the question should all students be required to study art and music in secondary school, different people have different opinions based on their emotion, education, culture, etc. From my point of view, teaching art and music in schools have numerous advantages for students. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, according to the latest researches which were published in well-known journals, playing musical instruments like piano or violin have positive effects on our minds. Results of experiments have shown that listening to music makes people feel happy and relaxed. Furthermore, it helps students memorize information and receiving new materials easily and in a more convenient way.

In the second place, painting nice pictures and playing instruments will increases students’ self-confidence. They will realize that they have the ability to create beautiful drawings and so forth. In addition, they can form new groups to practice painting or playing and in my opinion, students will learn how to cooperate with their classmates in these groups. Besides, if students study music in schools, they will be interested to participate in social events like concerts and it will enrich their cultural believes.

Last but not least, requiring students to study art and music is beneficial for their future. For example, some students have extraordinary ability to draw pictures so they can pursue this career and become successful artists in the future. Additionally, studying art in secondary schools will help them increase their knowledge and broaden their horizons. In my point of view, study music and other kinds of arts is a good entertainment for student and it will decrease academic pressures.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that studying art and music in schools has several advantages for students. It will increase their self-confidence, help them choose their majors in university or career and other advantages which I outlined above.