Do you agree or disagree with the following statement All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no shortage of debate about the need or not if every universtity student should take history courses. Without a question, many would think that this is necessary; others may consider the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I strongly believe that is benefitial for any university student to take history courses, no matter what fiel he or she is involved in. I feel this way, mainly for two reason I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I consider important to understand the origins and background of any field of study. In this fashion, I understand knowledge as a process acquired by many researches from many scientists along the history. For this reason, study the history of each field of study would bring a whole comprehension about it. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a elementary student, I struggled with my physic's problems quite often, till my professor tough to the class about the famous "Eureka" episode of Archimedes during his bath, and how he elaborated one of the most solid mathematics principles. As a result, I started to understand the subject much better when I could picture this simple moment in the history of the science.

Secondly, I believe a student should has a high general cultural education and not only concentrate his knowledge to his or her area of study. To illustrate this point, let's consider the following example. Many students pursue a career as teachers or professors, others became important scientists that perform magistral conferences in front of high educated audience. How could a professional of these characteristics be under cultural educated? Consequently, a good instruction is not only having a expertise in a punctual subject, but also having a great cultural knowledge to communicate better any research and its results.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that history is a necessary subject to study in the university no matter what field of study a program is about. This is because students could get a better understanding of the field of study and also because the need of professional with a high cultural level of education.