Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? all university student should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

It is crystal clear that the educational systems in diffrent countries have tried to highlight their own history for students. Many people hold the opinion that all students in universities should take courses in history, despite of their different majors. I, personally speaking, agree with this opinion. the reasons to substantiate my view are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the history couses will improve the sense sensponsibilty in students who study in different majors. The student can study about the occurences in the past, and learn about the people who put their families and dreams aside to improve their country. Moreover, the sudents can learn about the wars, and the people who started them. Therefore, they can understand the value of humanity. For instance, I had history courses during my undergraduate program. Before I take the course, I tried to cheat in my other courses, and my projects. When I took the history course, I study about a famous man, named Dr Mosadegh. He was a very famous man because Although he lost his son, he fought against England to Improve Iranian industry. The people have recognized him as a legend in my country. After I stuied about him, I understood that my country build on such a class of thpught. As a result, I changed and tried to be a real human. from that day, I have never cheated on anybody, and helped the people around me.

Secondly, learning about different aspect of life and people's decisions during centuries in history courses can open different students minds. The students can study possible mistakes of previous poeple, and learn to avoid such a mistakes in simmilar situations. Moreover, These correct and incorrect decisions are somehow a bank of brainstorming. The students may consider consequence of each decisions and decide what to do in similar dilemmas. My own experience clearly demostrates this concepts. When I was at unversity, I studied about industrial revolutions, and how the decrease and then increase in workers' sallary can affect and improve the whole workers' mind, and consequency companies' efficiency. Five years later, I hired in a company as a chief engineer. Once there was a dilemma in which my boss did not want to increase the wages. I spoke with him about historical concepts of industrial revolution, and he agreed to decrease the sallaries at first and the increase them. fortunately, the company efficiency increased, sales became double and company financial position inproved.

To conclude, considering mentioned reasons into account, I strongly agree that all the students in the university should take history courses. This is because history courses improve the sense of responsibility among students, and also studying history leads to open-minded students.