Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? all university student should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

It is crystal clear that the educational systems in different countries have tried to highlight their own history for students. Many people hold the opinion that all students in universities should take courses in history, despite their different majors. I, personally speaking, agree with this opinion. The reasons to substantiate my view are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the history courses will improve the sense of responsibility in students who study in different majors. The student can study the occurrences in the past and learn about the people who put their families and dreams aside to improve their country. Moreover, the students can learn about the wars and the people who started them. Therefore, they can understand the value of humanity. For instance, I had history courses during my undergraduate program. Before I take the course, I tried to cheat in my other courses and my projects. When I took the history course, I study about a famous man named Dr. Mosadegh. He was a very famous man because Although he lost his son, he fought against England to Improve the Iranian industry. The people have recognized him as a legend in my country. After I studied about him, I understood that my country builds on such a class of thought. As a result, I changed and tried to be a real human. From that day, I have never cheated on anybody and helped the people around me.

Secondly, learning about a different aspect of life and people's decisions during centuries in history courses can open different students' minds. The students can study possible mistakes of people and learn to aid such similar situations. Moreover, These correct and incorrect decisions are somehow a bank of brainstorming. The students may consider the consequences of decisions and decide what to do in similar dilemmas. My own experience demonstrates this concept. When university unversity, I studied about industrial revolutions, and how the decrease and then increase in workers' salary can affect and improve the whole workers', and consequently, companies' efficiency. Five years later, I was hired by a company as a chief engineer. Once there was a dilemma in which my boss did not want to increase the wages. I spoke with him about historical concepts of the industrial revolution, and he agreed to decrease the salaries at first and increase them. Fortunately, the company efficiency increased, sales became double, and company financial position improved.

To conclude, considering mentioned reasons into account, I strongly agree that all the students in the university should take history courses. This is because history courses improve the sense of responsibility among students, and also studying history leads to open-minded students.