Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

It is crystal clear that helping communities play an important role in different societies. These days, many people hold the opinion that youth do not allocate a sufficient amount of time to help their communities. I, personally speaking, agree with this statement. The reasons to substantiate my view are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, today's youth give so much time to work with new technologies that they do not have enough free time anymore. Teenagers often use the internet to watch their favorite movies. In addition, young people always follow celebrities and pay attention to their personal lives on social networks. For instance, last year, I suggested my cousin join my group in order to save our hometown environment by collecting recyclable materials. He agreed at first, but he never came to help me. I asked him about the reason, and he stated that Although he wanted to join, he prefers to watch NBA basketball competitions and relevant analysis programs. Therefore, he does not have enough time for this activity.

Second, today's youth have less sense of responsibility in comparison to previous generations. The last generations considered the city as their home and the neighbors as their family. Moreover, they have a very strong relationship with each other in society. Conversely, today's young people rarely know their neighbors due to the increase in population. Moreover, today's lifestyle persuades the youth to spend their time alone, rather than to make friends, or to help others. My own experience can clearly demonstrate this. My uncle and his friends had a group in which they talked to the people to quit smoking. They tried to warn the people in the city that smoking caused many physical diseases. Last year he talked about his group to his son and recommended that his son made a similar group with his neighbors. However, his son refused and considered that he did not feel responsible for others' lives.

To conclude, having considered the mentioned reasons, I strongly agree that today's young people rarely give sufficient time to help their community. This is because they put their time into using different technologies, and also, they do not feel responsible for others in communities.