Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that youngster's are now engaged in numerous communities welfare activities. The cite that myriad young clubs spread their help to needy people, they are more generous than old generation, so during pandemic of Covid-19 young people launches various programs to support the patients of Covid-19. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that in this modern era young has less time or no time and t to help their communities for two reasons.

To begin with, adolescences has no time for engaging in social work because there are plenty of demands for youngsters and these come from different aspects, such as family and school. For instance, from school perspective, professor or teachers assign a lot of assignments and homework and young people's schedule are pretty tight. Moreover, from family perspective, parents wants their teenager children to become more independent to forefront their incoming college life, since they need to manage their life independently. For example, parents assign some tedious tasks for children like washing dishes after dinning, mopping the floor, dusting the furniture. Those chores need to taking a huge time to finish. So, youngsters does not has time to helping the society.

Secondly, young generation people cannot manage their time to give some contribution towards their communities due to booming of the modern technologies. To illustrate, teenagers usually use their free time in playing games, making Tik-tok videos. Furthermore, according to the study of Chicago university has shown that 95% younger people spend time in entertainment rather than social welfare work in this today's globalization world. It is important to ballooning the modern technologies which helps to make people intelligent and creative, but it also can be use as tools for helping poor and needy people. Therefore, young generation in this contemporary world spend much time in entertainment and spend less time to their communities.

To sum up, the issues of whether youngsters of this era spend time to help their local communities or not is complex. Some suggested that they are more active than previous era or earlier period, and they help gigantic people during pandemic of Covid-19. Nevertheless, I still contend that young people of this modern age spend their much time in modern technologies for entertainment and spend less time in social welfare activities, and they structed by school and family responsibilities. Indeed, they have no time to spend their time for beneficial of their communities.