Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether nowadays people, especially the young generation, allocate enough time to helping others or not. Although some people think that young people today care more about others than they did before, I believe otherwise, maintaining that in the intricate and difficult life of today, people put themselves and their needs as a high priority. They pay less attention to other people. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason regarding why people, specifically young ones, do not give enough time to help others is the high level of complexity of living. Today life is very different from life in the past. Cities' expansion and technological progression are the main contributing factors to the rapid increase in the complexity of living in today's societies. In the big cities, and even in the small ones, many people have to work from a young age if they want to become prosper in the future. As a result, they are drowned in their problems and daily challenges, so they can not think about other people. Moreover, with the invention of electronic devices and public access to the internet, as a result of technology breakthroughs over the past twenty years, young people spend most of their free time playing video games, watching movies, or surfing the internet. Consequently, they can not find any time to allocate to their communities. Therefore, this reason clearly manifests that young people do not pay adequate attention to their communities.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable reason deserving some words here is how young people have been raised and educated. Not only today's education system but also families teach young people to only take care of themselves. They teach children to neither do they ask for help nor do they help others. Maybe this approach seems unfair and cruel at first glimpse, but it is reckoning one of the most beneficial ways of survival in nowadays society. Thus, the point illustrates the fact why young people do not devote enough time to assisting others.

All in all, many people are in favor of the idea that people nowadays are more caring about each other. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that today people are so entangled in their daily difficulties that they do not have time to think about others; this is because of the high level of complexity in their lives and the way they have been raised and educated.