Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Communities are very important for people because they grow in their. In order to make their next generation get a good quality of education or environment, people who grow in there should undertake some responsibilities of communities. Nevertheless, it is no doubt the importance of community is gradually diminishing because of a lot of aspects. Although nowadays we can see or sound a majority of reports via television programs or social media that there are some people devote in communities construction, young people are not having a enough contribution to their small society. My reasons will be explained below.

Personally, young people do not have sufficient time to help their communities. As we all know, there are plenty of demands for youngsters and these come from different aspects, such as family, school and society. From family perspective, parents want their children more independent to forefront their incoming college life because in that time, they need to manage their life independently. Therefore, what the parents do? Obviously, they will assign some tedious tasks for their children, like washing all members dishes after dining, dusting all furniture in home and raking leaves in garden. Those chores need to taking a multitude of time to finish only because their parents want to foster children's independence. From school perspective, professors or teachers assign a lot of homework and young people's schedule are pretty tight, which means they stay up frequently to complete those coursework. Because of reasons above, life is harsh for young people, let alone help their communities. Admittedly, some senior high school require young people do some volunteer work for their communities and this is their graduation requirement. It look well but in order to meet this requirement for graduation, they do not have any passions for volunteer and reason is obvious because it seem like voluntary but actually is compulsory. So, when they graduate, they will not do volunteer work anymore.

Socially, adolescents prefer do other things rather than make a positive contribution towards their communities. There are overwhelming evidence via some questionnaires or a myriad of studies to show that this generation is the most tech-savviest: 58% young people use mobile phone and 38% use tablet. Surfacing in internet is the most prevalent way for entertainment. When they do not study, they will make leisure time a priority. Nevertheless, youngsters do not enjoy natural beauty, such as tranquil water of lakes, and they like to play video games. It goes without saying that in all vacation, like in summer, they spend spare time on internet or chatting with their friends. According to their logic, they do not regard help their communities as a obligation and is a choice.