Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be

required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is

With the advancement of technology and the process of modernization of the world, the acceleration of lifestyle changes in the world has increased significantly compared to previous centuries and has caused more people in the world to distance themselves from their ancestors and past history. Thus Proper and effective education plays a key role in creating a connection between the current and past generations. Since the university is the manifestation of science and culture of a country, it is responsible for maintaining the connection between different generations. Therefore, I consider it necessary for the students to learn history at the university, regardless of the scientific orientation of the people.i will mention my reasons for my postion:

In the first place, it should be said that creating a healthy and problem-free society with prosperity and freedom, which is the most important characteristic of human beings, is not possible except by learning from the past events of the world. Man has overcome many dangers and obstacles to grow in today's world and has gone through many tragedies. If society becomes acquainted with a large part of these obstacles, it will try not to face such problems again. For example, various revolutions, bloody wars and great famines, each of which has claimed millions of lives, and if history is forgotten, we will return to these cases and bitter experiences will be repeated. On the other hand, knowing the past is the key to predicting the future. Knowing the thoughts and heritage left by our past generations can lead us in different directions and experience different lives without really having lived them and causing to make better decision .to sum up my statement. To conclude my speech, I would like to refer to a famous sentence that I deeply believe in: A nation that does not know its history is doomed to repeat it.