Do you agree or disagree with the following statement All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Historical thinking is always be concerned by a lot of people who struggling in the field of teaching. Some inviduals think let students learn history is an effective way for them to understand world and expand their visions. Nevertheless, I think it is unnessesary for university require all students to attend history classes. I will elaborate on my disccusion for three reasons.

First and foremost, all students will develop their historical comprehence in college by themselves, the additional history courses will disrupt their plan in study. As we all know, universities' students have effective ways to get understand what have been going on in our world and society, their curiousities are enough to promote them to learn history in our llves. Universities' requirements about the appointment for all students to attend the history courses will reduce them passion in study and eventually, they will get frustrated with additional class in historical field. Take an architecture department in a university for account, a student has already learnt about how the Roman architectural figures, he will be relactant to join a history class that just repeat teaching Roman art history again and again.

Secondly, the resources for scheduling history classes in a university is too many, they should be used in to more important field in school. Once a university wants to have a whole educational cirrumustance for all students, it will be a unbelievable thing for financial department in the university. On the other hand, even we have abundant budget for financial support in college, it is not fair for history teachers, they already have enough educate plan in their research fields and need to explore more history finding such as old masterpieces. To prepare a set of courses for all students in the university is impossible for them, or they will suffer from more work in weekends and holidays.

Finally, some people will hold an understanding that students need to conprehence history to make their visions more expanded. It is somewhat useful to students if they attend history courses in their school lives. However, in today's fast-changing world, getting knowledge about past is just a single aspect of all judgements to a sccessful people. Students need their time to do whatever they want and explore more things in their lives. A healthy society needs intelligent people in all field, which can give the best improvement for itself instead of just collects all experts in history.

In conclusion, a teaching schedule need to be talking or debating many times before it used by all universities in our society, it needs more conversations and communications, so it's hard to give such an excellent understanding. Nevertheless, I do think that universities don't need to require all students to attend history classes. I will elaborate on my disccusion for three reasons, students need more time to do what is more important.