Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I believe that almost every parent in Taiwan has ever taught their children that they should tell the truth because deceiving is not proper behavior. However, in my opinion, I disagree with the statement that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

First, sometimes telling the truth may hurt someone's heart or even break a friend's relationship. In our society, we can see many people who tell the truth will not have better consequences because they offend others. The truth is a sharp knife that will scratch other's hearts. For example, if there is a contest that my best friend costs a substantial of time preparing, but I realize that he still not perform well. Should I tell him the truth of that? I consider that makes me seem not really believing him to him. It is a vital key point to sustain our friendship. Therefore, I will tell him that he has wonderful performance and must get a prize in the contest.

Additionally, tell the truth may decrease people's confidence. If we always get the truth that we are not really good at doing something. Someday we will feel frustrated and depressed. Thus, deceiving properly may be a well anecdote. It may enhance our confidence and have energy to progress. For instance, we can see that many people who fill with confidence always get better performance, and the reason that they get many decieve advice so that they can keep in real.

Last but not least, telling the truth makes our job career endangered. Because if we tell the truth to our supervisor, they have possibly feel unhappy or shameful. They need a well self-esteem. In addition, they may not give us a better chance to promotion or raise our salary.

In conclusion, I disagree that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in aany relationship between people.