Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are born into a complex, demanding world. Although some may argue that white lies can be beneficial, I strongly support the statement. I think that solid relationships are built on trust. My view is based on the personal ground, and in the subsequent paragraphs, I will support my major reasons with examples.

First of all, meaningful and fulfilling relationships are crucial for human beings, and one of the necessary ingredients for them is trust. Without trust, you cannot build and strengthen your connections with others. Additionally, a lack of connections with others can have negative and long-lasting results, such as the loss of people you care about. My personal experience demonstrates how easy you can disturb your friendship with lies. A few years back, one of my close friends at the time promised me that she would never tell my secret to anyone. But she was not telling the truth and talked about it with her partner. Her decision to betray me was hurtful and inconsiderate; therefore, our close relationship was not as strong as before. It is possible that if this had not happened in my life, I would have had a different attitude towards this topic.

Secondly, telling the truth can help people to avoid future problems. Snowball effect - one lie usually follows the other, and sooner than you know, you end up tangled in a net full of false truths. A story of a boy who yelled "a lion is coming" too many times is a perfect example of the profound influence of truthtelling. To illustrate, as a child, I liked to pretend that I was sick because I wanted the attention of my parents. Every time, they took me to see a doctor, and he always concluded that I was healthy, and as a result, my parents were hesitant to trust me. One day, I asked them to walk me home from church because I was feeling sick, but of course, they refused. After we came home, my temperature raised to 39 degrees, and they took me to take to the hospital. They would have trusted me at the beginning if I had not told so many lies.

In this essay, I discussed my beliefs that telling the truth is always the best option. I feel this way not just because lies can hurt your relationships but also because they can make you less trustworthy.