Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

On the recent years and based on the statistics there is no doubt that whether being honest or opposite is always challenging between different groups of people. Some individuals strongly believe that hiding the truth in the relationship leads to a better stability on the relationship. On the other hand, the opponents of this theory point out that lying results to the end of most relationships. In my opinion for avoiding the break on the relationships people should tell the truth to each other. In the following essay I will substantiate my reasons.

First of all, commitment is an essential factor in the social communications and relationships. Additionally, some parameters such as honesty, patient and etc have a decent impact on the commitment. So being honest in the relationships increase the long term commitment. based on the results of a research that was done on the United states, more than 95% of people prefer honesty on the relationships. They feel that if one of the partners hide the truth, this will affect on the attitude of the person and leads to a polar behavior and thus makes the relationship very unstable. So as a matter of fact, honesty brings more commitment to the relationships.

Secondly, Trusting to each other plays a vital role on every successful relationships. Trust brings a healthier, stress-free, progressive and happy life. Being honest will increase trust and furthermore leads to a successful life. For instance, when I married to my sweetheart childhood in three years ago, I absolutely trusted on her even with a blind eye. We knew each other since we was 5 and to be honest I never seen even a single lie from her. So for the mentioned reasons I always let her to plan on the economy of the family and I didn’t even regret once for this decision.

To conclude, being honest in relationships is the most essential factor for having a successful life. honesty will increase not only commitment but also the trust on the relationships