Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, dependency of the children to their parents has engendered copious controversies among authorities. Nowadays, many people thinks that youth kids should separate their lives from their family. They think this approach makes the people more powerful to the problems that they might face in the future. On the other hand, other individuals believes that teenagers should always be under the shadow of their families. They say parents will take care of themselves throughout every bad situation that they cannot handle, so the teenagers should not be spoiled by the outside issues. Although, I firmly concur with the idea that dependency to the family is really not a good option for youth people. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, Youth will become less dependence to their parents by separating their lives from them. To illustrate this fact, one needs to refer to Parents is not always by their side and they might be gone eventually. To demonstrate, most of the scientists all over the world contend that children cannot overcome on the life issues after the death of their parents, so they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the isolation of the youth after the death of their parents. The results are surprising: even after years of the death of their families, over 90 percent of them were barely hold a successful achievement on their careers. As a result, the teenagers should separate their life from the parents for avoiding the isolation and related problems.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that self-dependency will increase the ability of people to solve any problems that they face overtime. They will find a job soon. They can marry and obtain a successful life on the younger age. For instance, my friend part ways with his family when he was only fifteen. Although after seven years from that event, He has a decent job as a technician on a car company. He married when he was twenty and right now he has a beautiful baby and obviously a successful life.

All in all, separating life from parents has a vital role for survival and being successful nowadays. be an independent successful person not only will increase success on the career life but also will effect on self-dependency.