Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Being guileless is one the most perennial ingredient of any kind of relationship among people, yet there has been a fierce debate about whether being honest in all circumstances. Mindful of the effects which not being righteous can have on people, I believe to forge a real, harmonious relationship everyone must observe honesty. There are innumerable important reasons for the very argue, two of which are discussed in this essay.

As mentioned in most religious books, “Trust is the foremost keystone of any relationship.” Only by behaving truly and not lying can one gain people’s trust and forge a trusted relationship with them. In other words, if a person does not feel obliged to observe honesty in some situations and allow himself or herself to conceal the truth to gain benefits for themselves, then, their friends or partners would not be able to distinguish between their right and wrong words. As a result, they would not manage to establish a true relationship with heartfelt trust in their lives.

Secondly, in today’s complex, intertwined world, no single deed is completely independent of other ones. Hence, in the case of lying in a specific situation, one would need to tell the “constructed” truth about relative events. Therefore, it necessitates more lies, and not only does the very complexity aggravate the situations but also it turns the person to a real lier. Naturally, there may not be a real, trustful relationship in these kinds of people, since, eventually, the truth will be dawn on their friends and they will lose their trust on the person.

To sum up, it would be definitely obvious that more important than any other consideration is observing truthfulness in any condition by virtue of the profound importance of honesty in forging relationships and the high dependence of events in the world.