Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If we see telling the truth only as honesty, I would say that it is one of the most important qualities in a person character, but if it is the most important one or only one of the main personality traits, this must be seen in different point of views when it comes to relationships between people. But, since honesty it's not only about telling the truth because you can be honest without stating it verbally, we must separate these two concepts when considering agreeing or disagreeing with the statement.

To me, considering weather always telling the truth is the most important characteristic or just one of them (and not always) becomes clear once I take a look at the kind of the relationship and the type of situation because there are certain of them where this action can do more harm than good. I'm not going to extreme kinds of situations to give an example. For instance, when a girl asks her girlfriend if she is pretty or ugly (appearance), although it may be obvious, saying it can be a bad idea as instead avoiding the answer or pointing out other qualities or traits that depend on her actions since exterior beauty not always it's up to humans than to nature. In this kind of situation and relationship, I would consider as the most important thing kindness, being empathetic, understanding and being careful to not hurt other's feelings.

There are other cases in which telling the truth maybe is the extremely important, like in business or doctor-patient relationships, even if in the first one the diplomacy maybe can do speaking the truth less important for some situations.

So, considering the above mentioned, I would say that, even though telling the truth is a very important consideration in human interactions and relationships, it's not always the most important one.