Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For any business to be successful, it must spend a lot of money on advertising.

Nowadays, with the prevailing trend of social media and manifold kinds of information channels, more and more companies prefer to spend money on their advertisement, and some of them even believe this is the only way leading to success. However, as far as I am concerned, I hardly concur with this idea, and what I believe can be substantiated as follows.

Admittedly, advertising plays a key role in making profits. With the high-speed development of technology, the masses are paying more and more attention to social media platforms as well as traditional advertising channels such as TV and newspapers. Whenever people want to search for information about the products that meet their preferences, they are capable of putting the keywords of the products they need into a search engine or social media platforms, and the information about the products will appear on the screen within a second, which is convenient as well as time-saving. Provided the companies make some propaganda videos about their products and put them on those channels, they can appeal to more customers as soon as possible owing to the convenience brought by diversified advertising channels.

However, it is also vulnerable for companies to guarantee the quality of their products if they want to gain profits in a long term. Although advertisements can attract a large number of customers in a short time, the only way to turn them into loyal ones is to ensure product quality. Imagine that an influencer introduces a product. At first, customers may be appealed by his words or the eye-catching effects of the advertisement. But after receiving the products, if they find that the quality is below the average, they will no longer believe in those advertisements and even boycott all of the products produced by that company. Take me as an example. Once I watched an advertisement about a pen. I really fell in love with it at the first glance, and the words the host said in that Ad made me pleased. Nevertheless, after receiving the real product, I was disappointed and even cast doubt on other products manufactured by that company.

In addition, the organization and management are also of vital importance to the company. If the company is equipped with some advanced organizational system and management skills, it will obtain more attainments than other rivals since, in modern society, human resources can facilitate the development of a company. A good example of this point is the story of Li Ning, a company with expertise in sports equipment. At first, although the company made a lot of advertisements on TV and on the Internet, they still could not gain enough profits since the efficiency of the production was relatively low owing to the outdated management methods. After the revolution in this field, the company adopted a more cutting-edge management system. Now, every employee is allocated to different groups, but they also can exchange to other departments and groups with ease so as to improve some procedures of the production. These changes stimulate employees' participation and productivity.

In a nutshell, other factors, such as product quality and management, that affect a company should also be taken into consideration. Only in this way, can a company ensure its development and keep profitable in a long term.