Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an increasing debate on whether people could do things well when they have a wide variety of exposures to different things. Some people believe that they can not perform things well because they are busy doing so many different things. However, others do not agree with it and hold different opinions. From my point of view, I think people can still do things well even they are busy doing different things and I will explore my idea in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, having different kinds of exposures is good for mental health and can release pressures. It is tired if people keep focusing on specific tasks for a long time. People need to attend different activities to relax and get refreshed. Drawing from my own experience, I am a graduate student who is busy on my chemistry research. Everyday I spend a lot of time doing experiments in labs and reading research papers. Therefore, I like to go to swim during the lunch time and play basketball after finishing the lab experiments. In addition, I attend dance clubs during weekends and be a volunteer at a kindergarten on every Monday morning. Through attending these activities, I can forget the overwhelming pressure from my research and recharge myself during exercises and volunteering. I have found that after I participated in these activities, I become more focused on my research and am making progress on my experiments. For this reason, I think doing many different things can help me do things well.

Secondly, exploring different fields can broaden people' horizon so that it can enhance their work. Trying wide range of things help people to see things from different perspectives and build connections. Take my sister as example, she is a product manager in a tech company. She enjoys attending different kind of social activities such as wine tasting events and coffee chats, and traveling to different places when she has time. She thinks that by having tons of different exposures, she can know people better and become a good bridge between their colleagues. She also can have more connections and common topics to build the relationship with her colleagues. As a result, her career goes very smooth. She have obtained several promotions since she joined her company.

In lights of reasons above, I disagree with the statement that people do very few things well because they are busy doing so many things.