Who do you think most need and deserve financial help from the government?

1. young workers who recently lose jobs

2. young couple who have children

3. jobless people aged 70 or above

There is no shortage of opinion of which group of people deserves financial help from the government. In my view, I maintain that jobless people aged 70 or above need the assistance from the government. It is my firm belief that they requires the support from government and I will explore my ideas in the following paragraphs.

First of all, aged people usually have difficulties finding jobs. It is the fact that there is more demand for young people in the job market. Because their compensations are cheaper and they are easily to be trained. For example, my uncle who is fifty has been looking for jobs for several months without any luck. However, my sister who is a new graduate got a job within one month of her graduation. As a result, I believe aged people requires support from the government especially the people who is aged above seventy. Otherwise, they would have difficulties to make livings.

In addition, aged people have more expenses for health issues. When people become older, their body conditions usually become worse and they have to to visit doctors often. It takes a lot of money to afford medicines and pay the bills for the hospitals. Drawing from my grandfather’s example, he just turns to seventy this year and he easily get injures and feels pains from his body. Therefore, he has several appointments with doctors in a short time and it costs a lot of money that he can barely afford. It is obvious that aged people have higher living costs than other group of people. If jobless aged people do not obtain assistance from the government, they will have problems to live.

Although, some people argues that young workers who recently lose jobs or young couple who have children require financial help from the government as well, it is the fact that those young people can easily find jobs. Moreover, young generation should be trained to be strong and try to live by themselves. Hence, I still think that jobless people aged 70 deserves the assistance than other groups do.

In light of the reasons above, I strongly believe that jobless people aged seventh or above deserves the financial help from the government.