Who do you think most need and deserve financial help from the government 1 young workers who recently lose jobs 2 young couple who have children 3 jobless people aged 70 or above

There is no shortage of opinions about which group of people deserves financial help from the government. In my view, I maintain that jobless people aged 70 or above need assistance from the government. It is my firm belief that they require support from the government and I will explore my ideas in the following paragraphs.

First of all, aged people usually have difficulties finding jobs. It is a fact that there is more demand for young people in the job market. Because their compensations are cheaper and they are easy to be trained. For example, my uncle who is fifty has been looking for jobs for several months without any luck. However, my sister who is a new graduate got a job within one month of her graduation. As a result, I believe aged people require support from the government, especially people who are aged above seventy. Otherwise, they would have difficulties making a living.

In addition, aged people have more expenses for health issues. When people become older, their body conditions usually become worse and they have to visit doctors often. It takes a lot of money to afford medicines and pay the bills for the hospitals. Drawing from my grandfather’s example, he just turns seventy this year and he easily gets injured and feels pains in his body. Therefore, he has several appointments with doctors in a short time and it costs a lot of money that he can barely afford. It is obvious that aged people have higher living costs than other groups of people. If jobless aged people do not obtain assistance from the government, they will have problems living.

Although some people argue that young workers who recently lost jobs or young couples who have children require financial help from the government as well, it is a fact that those young people can find jobs. Moreover, the young generation should be trained to be strong and try to live by themselves. Hence, I still think that jobless people aged 70 deserve the assistance than other groups do.

In light of the reasons above, I strongly believe that jobless people aged seventh or above need and deserve financial help from the government.