Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Throughout the history, in all civilized societies, the issue of people's happiness engendered copious controversies amog other people. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that people now are less happy since the world is changing so swifly. Some others, however, may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that people are more satisfied with their lives. As far as I am concerned, because the world is altering so quickly, people are more happy than people were in the past. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point is that the development in the technology made the life more convinient. Nowadays, it is true that advancement in the technology happen at a very fast pace and causes many things to change. But, this alteration help people to have easier life. For example, a person who move abroad to continue his education in another country, can talk to his parents all the time by using skype and telegram. In contrast, in the past a student who leave his country should write a letter for his parents and it takes a lof time for his family to recieve his letter and respond to their son. Therefore, the enhancement of the life is vital and necessary for people and enrich their lifestyle.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that researchers invent many crucial facilities. Juvenils who were interested in listening to music or watching movie should go to the store and buy a tape or cd. Also, they could use the interenet dial up which has a very slow speed for download and waste their time. In the contrast, companies now use a cable for internet connection that has a high speed for download. Thus, young people enjoy using this internet connection because they can easily download whatever they want and they are not oblige to go to store for getting a movie. Therefore, it helps them to save their time. Additionally, they are many material and inforamtion on the internet that students can us them. Conversely, in the past it was an arduous task for students to search for inforamtion.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, people have happier life today since the life is more convinient and there are more equipment. Consequently, it is highly recommended that all people take advantage of the situation. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embrace due to the dearth of time.