Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of television advertising engendered copious controversies among people. Some people incline toward the opinion that television advertising are essential and children should watch them. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that program advertise by television are not suitable for children and parents should hinder their children from watching them. As far as I am concerned, parents should not allow their children to watch advertising of television. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that television advertising has harmful effects on children. Nowadays, the development of technology happen at a very fast pace and this change cause plentiful program on television. Many fast food and restaurant advertise spend money on advertise their junk food on television and also there are many program advertise potato chips and chocolates and when children watch this commercial become interested to them and instead of healthy homemade food, they ask their parent to buy them this junk food. Since, children are not mature they keep asking this foods and force parents to buy it for them and after a while they become addicted to this junks which in a long-term it affect their health.

The second significant point supporting my idea is that television advertisement advertise many violent computer game. Game company do not care about children and advertise this kind of game which children find them attractive. These game have violent and brutal scene in them and affect children’s mind. Because of this game children become aggressive and try to imitate that action. For example, one of my friend insist on his parents to buy him a computer game which he saw in television and after he plays it, he become really angry and he always beat up other children in school. Also, the main character had a sword in that game and use it to kill his enemy and my friend because of that buy a sword and tries to imitate and copy his behaviour.

To wrap it up, it is not proper for children to watch television advertising since it has many harmful on their attitude. Consequently, it is highly recommended that government put restriction and limit on the program that television show them and consider their negative effects on children. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging above statement, could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.