Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quick, people now are less happy and less satisfied with their lives than people live in the past.

Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

In this fast-changing world, some people will feel more stress than in the past. Because they can't understand and control the things that happened to them, people will feel less safe and comfortable. However, the development of technology also lead to variety of benefits. I think people now are more happy and satisfied with their lives thna people were in the past. I will elaborate my points of view in several reasons.

The first reason why I support the idea is because of the development of daily product. We can easily use the electrics that were not invented before to improve our lives. For example, the air conditioner makes our lives more comfortable in the summer times. I live in Taiwan, a tropical country, and I can not image that we don't have an air conditioner in a 38 degree summer. We also can go to the convenient store to find some cool beers to overcome the hot climate. There are many advantages form the development of technology. Hence, living in the modren society is more satisfied than living in past.

Second, the access of the interent makes our live more happier. With the internet, we can quickly talk to our friends and leave some message to them. Take me as an example. I like to use a social media, the facebook, to deal with my friends because the facebook is very convenient and user-friendly. I have many classmates form different countries in the university and I can leave some messages on their page to keep our friendship in a realatively easier way. I don't have to pay an international delivery fee and wait for month to get their reply. Wiht the internet, all things happen in seconds and the distance between us seems narrow down. Thus, using the social media can make our live happier.

To sum up, due to the development of technology, our lives are already improved. We can enjoy many services that we can't image in the ancient times. Hence, I think we are happier and satisfied now. BEBRUA