Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because the world is changing so quick people now are less happy and less satisfied with their lives than people live in the past Use specific reason and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that " Nothing is permanent in this world" but with the globalization and technological advancement this change is occurring faster than before but whether this advancement has made people unhappy and dissatisfied with the life that they lived in past is a topic of controversy. From what I have observed, I personally believe that to certain extent people are displeased about their past life.

Today's world is a world of technology, things which were once seen as impossible are now easily achievable. with globalization world has become a small global village. Almost everything is accessible through fingertips. From people living in cave to 100 floor apartments we human beings have come a long way and it is still unpredictable what new progress will tomorrow bring?. Some people are very much satisfied with this drastic change whereas some people are not able to process this easily.

21st century has seen a tremendous change in every aspect of life and the way of living is one of such aspect. People had to work for number of days to complete a work which now can be completed in few days lets take sending mail for instance, in earlier days people had to wait for days to receive a letter but now we can send mail in seconds. People are thriving to develop things better than yesterday in order to make life more simplified and easier making people regret about the hard work that they had to do in the past.

On the contrary certain people argue that with this amelioration came various side effects such as pollution, vulgarity and many more. They believe with this progress they are loosing their historical and cultural belief and values let's take my grandmother for example she keep complaining about the pollution and the way of life of today's youth, she says that youth nowadays have become so lazy and have adapted unhealthy way of living giving rise to various health related issues. Such people like my grandmother are happy with the life that they lived in past rather than today's modernized life.

To put it in nutshell, without doubt this changed world has made our life easier and more satisfied but the side-effects that had come with it cannot also be ignored so, instead of regretting the past life people should know to take the good points and implement them in today's world in order to make it a even better place.