A University education should be free Do you agree or disagree Why Use examples and reasons to develop your argument

Education is one of the basic prerequisite for a country to develop, it is almost impossible for a country to reach the height of success without having educated skilled manpower and I completely agree such vital sector should be free so that many students will get opportunities.

Firstly, In today's society universities fee is reaching its height, Many people who have the ability and wish to attend university are not being able to do so due to financial crisis. Let's take my friend Sharon for example, she was our class topper in high school and she always wanted to study medicine but due to her parents not being able to pay the university fee she had to give up on her dream of becoming a doctor. this is just one example there are various other people that we come across in our life who have so much to contribute if given the opportunity.

Furthermore, providing free university education is not only gain for individual but the country as a whole will also get alot from these skilled educated manpower, educated people have knowledge and ideas that will help country to prosper. Some countries in Europe can be taken as example that provide free university education and in return has seen a tremendous development in various fields.

To put it in a nutshell providing free university education is an win-on-win situation for both the students and country. so government should without any dilemma invest in providing free education.