A. University education should be free. Do you agree or disagree? Why? Use examples and reasons to develop your argument

Education is one of the most important aspect of our life. In my opinion, students should be able to have free education. This is because of the following reasons.

To begin with, studying in a university cost so much. Personally, when I was in college, I have to pay around 70,000- 80, 000 pesos for my tuition fees alone. I know a friend who didn’t continue because his parents can’t afford the fees. If that is the case, many students do not continue their education. I think university should be free because the students should not have the stress and burden of paying. Students should focus on learning and excelling for himself. Recently, our President Rodrigo Duterte passed a new law that all public state universities are free. I think it really helped a lot especially those who can’t afford but is willing to study. It promotes equality between rich and poor in terms of being educated.

Secondly, I think the effect of this would be an increase chance of being employed. For instance, a company will most likely hire a person with higher education because he/she is more suitable and more competent. Many people would also pursue post-graduate studies to acquire more knowledge. This will yield to a more creative citizens that will be beneficial to our country’s economy. It will set a standard that Filipinos are very competent when it comes to learning and inventing.

Therefore, I agree that universities should be free. It will promote equality and opportunity for all. Many people can be successful not just for themselves but also for others and the country. Education should always be everyone’s rights and not a hindrance.