Government should spend money constructing new houses rather than preserve historic buildings Do you agree or disagree

Whether government should spend money on constructing new houses or preserving historic buildings is a topic of great controversy. If given a choice I would say that government should give equal importance to both.

Historic building act as a source of income for various countries i.e. tourists are mostly attracted to historic building, they pay money to visit such buildings. Let's take Nepal for instance, Nepal has many preserved buildings and one of the main source of income in Nepal is tourism. such historic buildings also reflect our culture and tradition and it is our responsibilities to preserve something that reflect our ancestors.

Whereas, It is also necessary for government to fund in new houses, with globalization and technical advancement came various equipment and techniques that have made life easier and today's generation is highly attracted towards to such modernization. so, new buildings equipped with modern day technology is a need for developing countries, when government can't meet the expectation of the people they settle in other countries where the have all the luxury they need.

To sum up, government should preserve historic buildings with timely maintenance at same time build new houses to meet the need and expectation of their citizens.