Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools.

I do not agree with the idea to have boys and girls studying at separate schools. Many reasons force me to avoid this condition, but the most importants are the importance to live together in a normal society, importance of gender respect, and avoid female violence.

Living in a normal society for me means that we have to share our lives with all different kinds of people. This is the start point to respect every human being despite his or her gender, social condition, and race. If we have boys and girls growing up at separate schools, we are allowing them to respect only the same gender. And it can reflect their unusual behavior in the future because they did not have a previous contact with the other gender.

Nowadays, women suffer a huge discrimination in their lives. It is very normal to have a woman doing the same job of a man and with a lower salary. Also, sometimes we realize that a job was given for a man instead of a woman, due to his gender. Additionally, we know that companies avoid to have women as employees because they can get pregnant.

Female violence is getting higher every year. Men need to know that they are not women owners and it is very important to respect women’s needs. If we avoid boys and girls to live together, we are not giving them the opportunity to know and respect each other. Necessities and beliefs will be always different and only living together can avoid future problems.

To conclude, I really believe that boys and girls need to live together. We have to force them to respect each other since they are young people. Giving them the same opportunities, we can help a better development of both and avoid future problems.