Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Life has change dramatically since last century. When our grandparents were children, they had a cleaner world, with more freedom specially in the biggest cities. However, during 1900’s life was not easy or more comfortable than it is today for different reasons related to modernity.

First, after the beggining of last century we have realized such important transformations in the world. Even if some elderly still thinks about the importance of their freedom in the past, they have to accept that human beings’ way of life was improved. Absolutely, when eletricity could be used for everyone, we achieved a great difference on our personal life. People could storage food at home for a long time and they had the possibility to have a more comfortable house with air conditioner and heater at home. Additionaly, we are seeing the most modern houses with all appliance being controlled just with a touch on our smartphones.

Second, it is true that people spent more time with each other in the past. Probably, due to some advantage in technology, we are seeing less direct contact between us. On the other hand, during the end of last century, people got the possibility to be in touch with anyone and anywhere, by using some gadgets. Some great technological discoveries, such as internet and smartphones, made our distance from some relatives closer. Nowadays, I can live in USA and everyday is possible to see and talk with my mother. Furthermore, all technological improvment brought a better Medicine with it, so people can be healthier today.

To conclude, we need to respect some old people with a different opinion about modern life. It is normal to hear our grandparents complaining about a tremendous change that they had to accept. Otherwise, I am sure that we have an easier and more comfortable life than the older people had. I will not be surprised if in a few years the modernity will increase to a point never thought before. Maybe, cars will be flying with computers controlling them.