Some people believe that video games could inspire young students' interest and make their study more efficient rather than distract them and be a waste of time, so young students should be allowed to play video games.Do you agree or disagree?

technological advantages have changed the world dramatically. The last century showed us a great development on video games and other devices as well. some people belive that this kind of improvment is benefitial for children or teenagers, due to an increase in their capacity of thinking faster and better knowledge. However, I do not agree that youths will be better at school, if they are using computers, video games, or smartphones all day long.

First, we need to prepare our children for the future. And when we think about their next steps, we are talking about their necessity to be ready for their jobs. people have to understand that every effort that they can do today, will be reflected in their children’s future. So, let them spend a lot of hours in front of a TV, is wasting of time. For this reason, we should explain to our siblings the importance of manage time. In a few years, bosses will be asking them to have everything done not for tomorrow, but for now. Absolutely, video games will not help them with this kind of challenge.

Second, most of the games that we have today are not related to study subjects. even if we know some games on which strategy is the main idea, where gamers have to conquist lands, countries, or other planets, most of them do not have this interesting approach. Honestly, I believe that game companies make more money with sports or fight games. Consequently, it is not worth for the developer to create anything different from that.

Finally, we are realizing some teenagers facing problems with their behavior inside home. While they are playing for hours, some of them do not even have something to drink and eat. Also, we had seen an opposite situation where children are getting fat because they stay all day long seated in front of a screen. Furthermore, we had some violent situations at schools around the country, based on video games experience.

To conclude, I trustly disagree with the idea to let children have contact with games for a long time. I believe that we need to balance technological development with physical abilities such as, play soccer, basketball, or baseball.