Some people believe that video games could inspire young students' interest and make their study more efficient rather than distract them and be a waste of time, so young students should be allowed to play video games.Do you agree or disagree?

One of the huge concerns of modern societies which arises many debates, is video game. There is a discussion about whether video games prevent the students to concentrate on their education goals or they are actually inspirational for them to study more efficient. As far as I’m concerned, among a plentitude reasons against of this assertion, lack of social skills and ceasing physical activities could be picked up for further analysis.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to mention is that the children may not become socialized properly owing to loneliness that arises from video games. Most of parents report that their students are always working with their cellphones and when a group activity comes out, they panic and feel uncomfortable. From my vantage point, this behavior has a strong correlation with the fact that the kids didn’t learn how to interact with real people because they were playing on the internet most of the time.

Another point that deserves some words is that video games can lead to a lot of physical damages such as arthritis, back ache and etc. There are a lot of benefits in childhood plays such as football game which include mobility. Young people who have modern lifestyle, barely spend enough time to move and exercise and it definitely results in weak muscles. Whoever has not strong body, is vulnerable to somatic diseases.

In conclusion, from my perspective, video games not only do not help students to focus on their educational proposes, but also can contribute in serious problems such as preventing social skills to improve among users and causing painful illnesses.