Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

It is undeniable that family has an important role in everybody’s life in each society. However, its role may be changed in our life when we became adolescence based on our attitude. Some people leave their parent’s home as soon as they are able to do that. In contrary, others stay with their family in the same home for a longer time. As far as I am concerned, I think everyone should become independent as early as possible. Among plentitude reasons in support of this idea, getting responsible in many aspects and helping parents to save money could be picked up for further analysis.

The first exquisite point to mention is that independence helps youth to learn how to be responsible for their life and the sooner it happens, the better result will come out. Until the age of eighteen, the parent has obviated almost all of the children’s needs such as food, place to live, etc. The new experience of being alone results in the obligation to be capable to manage the finance. In this way, hey not only become skilled in the area of gaining and spending money but also they will acquire how to plan for their lifestyle in detail. My personal experience is a proof of that. When I entered the university, I was supposed to live in the dorm. Although it was really tough for me, I learned a lot. I realized how to have a plan for each part of my daily life.

Another reason which deserves some word is that if children separate from their parent, it can be beneficial for both themselves and their parents. This is because they don’t have to provide everything for them anymore. For instance, I my sister worked in order to gain money for her tuition. My father was so happy because of her, due to the fact that in this way she could help the family to not be forced to pay extra money for her education.

To wrap it up, there is a debate about whether it is good for young people to detach from their families as soon as possible or not. From my vantage point, the sooner the youth start living alone, the more responsible they will be. Moreover, if a family is in a shortage of money, it is good for it to encourage the child to leave home and start going through a new pathway earlier.