Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some movies have a message on them, which offers the audience to think about it. On the other hand, some others designed to make the people who watch them have fun. I personally prefer to watch comedy movies. I feel this way for two reasons. First, I need something to make me laugh especially after a hard work day. Second, sometimes irony can be a fantastic way to convey a concept. Third, watching entertainment movies is a way of being familiar with different lifestyles, which are shown in the film.

To begin, in this modern world, due to the competition in almost all of the workplaces, people have less time to enjoy laughing. My personal lifestyle is an example of this. I do not advance in my job unless I am serious and striver. Most of the people are like me, so there is a drastic need for something fun in order to help people to relax. For this reason, I am enthusiastic to see a comedy with my family at the end of every busy day.

Moreover, who says that comedies can not make individuals think? I myself learned a lot from social comedy series like Pavarchin, which is one of the most popular series in my country. For instance, I thought about the importance of obeying rules when I saw an episode of this movie that shows the bad effect of breaking the rules in a modern city.

Finally, often amusing movies, walk the audience through stories of actors' lives. No matter where the movie has been conducted, you can understand something about the environment that the scenario happens in it. For example, when I watch Friends, I realize many things from a typical lifestyle in America and the factors that influence on a young person's living in the US.

All in all, I choose amusing shows rather than serious films because of three reasons: they are entertaining, informative and helpful to know about different cultures.