Question: Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt. Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

Undoubtedly, any culture has a brilliant custom which is worth to spread all over the world. Iranian culture, which I appreciate it because it is my ancestor's lifestyle, is not an exception and includes many admirable components in it. If I wanted to choose one of them, I would pick the importance of respect to the parents. The reason for my choice is that it leads our children to keep this trait until the time that when we get old, so they will respect us as their parents. Moreover, learning to be respectful toward the parents, causes us to be grateful for others in every other relationship which we have in our life.

To begin with, since the next generation will act in the way that they saw we behaved, we can use this as a good force to teach them being respectful toward their parents. Due to the fact that we are their parents, it can be useful for ourselves as well. Therefore, we can enjoy seeing them how to appreciate our efforts when we need their help and attention.

Moreover, somebody who learns being thankful generalizes this quality toward other dears in his in her life. My personal experience is a proof of that. I grow up in a family that portrays the necessity of saying "Thank you.". As a result, being thankful has become as part of personality and I do the same admiration toward my teacher as well as my parents. In this way not only I have the support of my parents, but also my teacher.

In conclusion, I recommend everyone around the globe to be respectful toward their parents just like the costumery in my culture. I suggest it because of two reasons. First, the upcoming generation will learn to be obliged for their past generation. Second, it results in being grateful toward every dear person in their lives.