Some people believe that video games could inspire young students' interest and make their study more efficient rather than distract them and be a waste of time, so young students should be allowed to play video games.Do you agree or disagree?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that state of art devices and technologies has played an important role in the young people’s life. They use some of these high-technology devices in their leisure time as a fun and entertainment. Not all people concur when this issue arises. To being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that playing video games is not proper for young students at their breaks and they could replace these games with some profitable activities. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, psychological and physical damages and addiction to these games could be picked up for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the aggression and extra weight as negative effects of these video games, based on the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that students devoted many times for playing with these cutting-edge devices and their physical activities is low. To elucidate on, these games do not need any movement and the fat collects in the body of the students. Furthermore, these games have very harsh scenes and stories which could change student’s behaviors and makes them aggressive in their life. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled the fact that about 85 percent of students who have some psychological problems in the secondary schools played video games for more than 4 hours in each day.

In addition to the reason raised above; being addicted to these games could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, students spend a lot of time for playing and abandon other activities such as studying and sport. To delineate, students play out of standard and could not focus on other activities which deplete their performance. For instance, my cousin played very much with video games and he addicted to playing games and did not give up T.V and games. In addition, he did not spend time for cleaning and regularity. These behavior shows his addiction to these games and made him aggressive and ill.

Drawing upon the reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that playing video games is harmful to students and it has bad effects on their health in both aspects of psychology and body.