Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The Presence of new technologies such as the internet and human’s accessibility to a variety of information and news transferring systems stimulate people to know about current events in the world every day. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that these devices change the world to a small village. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that it is vital for the humankind to know about news published daily in the world even though these are irrelevant to him/her. Among a plentitude of reason in support of this assertion, acquiring knowledge and experience and possible indirect effects of these events could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the benefits of increase our knowledge about phenomena around their life, based upon of the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about this conviction that people could broaden their horizon about events around them by aware of news. Human’s life and energy are limited and he/she can not experience anything. Thus, reading or watching daily news help us to learn about different things and exploit them in our life for improve standards of lifestyle. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. For instance, last week in Iran, a big tower got fire because of rejecting some safety criteria for fire-control. I saw that on T.V and found that my building is like this tower needs some fire equipment and I bought them quickly and installed in a proper position.

In addition to the reason raised above; indirect impacts of some events in our life could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, many events have some consequences on the whole world. For instance, when the oil cost increases in the world, it takes concerns of different countries in the different direction. Oil sellers tolerate some economic damages, while, buyers, in contrast, could earn a lot of money, and it is profitable for them. Thus, people could predict future effects of some world changes by increasing their data about events; moreover, they will make a plan to control harmful effects of these changes. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled the fact that successful investors allocate more time to know about different news about the world. In fact, they use obtained information to anticipate which type of invest has much more profit.

Drawing upon the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that it is better for people to aware about daily events happened around the world. Not only it helps them to increase their knowledge and experiences but also they could avoid some indirect disadvantageous.