Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, success in the job was the one the desire of any individual who wants improve his position in the society. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that job is one the most important part of people's life. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that attempting to learning important knowledge in the school and university is more vital for workers to be prosperous in their workplaces in comparison the ability to make a relation with other people. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, the impact of having sufficient knowledge in the modern world and increase the chance of promoting the careers could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the necessity of enough knowledge for doing some responsibility in the job, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in high- technology companies, managers are unanimous about the conviction that workers need some basic and specific knowledge to do some duties. Normally, they should acquire this knowledge in schools and universities. Sometimes occur some situations which worker should decide quickly to take an action, and these decisions need adequate knowledge about their professions. Thus, this accessibility does not obtain without trying hard in schools. Moreover, managers expect that their workers easily find the problems and solve them efficiently. They could prove their ability to their managers and promote in their career. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. Last two years ago, I was worked in refinery company as an engineer. I work on some heat-exchangers and I could optimize their performance based on my knowledge which I obtained them from my university's thesis. My creativity helps me improve my position among other engineer and found a better place in my manager view.

In addition to the reason raised above; the chance for occupying the high position in the workplace could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, companies willing to choose some educated people as a manager for various different parts of their company. They know that educated people based on their knowledge could control the activities in the workplace and manage other workers. The result of a study carried out by Rice University's graduate students unveiled the fact that in the Apple company, Steeve Jobs as its manager has the tendency to some educated people for transferring important duties and he gives them more chances than other.

Drawing upon the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that working hard at the schools is more important than improvement of social skills. The knowledge acquired in the schools not only has positive impact on their progress but also makes some chance for people to occupy high positions.