Some people think that it is an important part of a child’s education to go on field trips (for example, museums), other people think a child’s time is better spent learning in a classroom at school. What is your opinion?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that education has played a significance role in people’s life. Due to its paramount importance on the given society’s headways, efforts for its improvement have been among top priorities of schools. Schools should provide the suitable situation for learning of students. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that trips related to the courses which students should pass in the school are more beneficial for them in comparison with just spending time in the class. Among a plentitude of the reasons in support of this assertion, stimulating students and obtaining a lot of practical knowledge could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding merits of incentive factors for encouraging students, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that students could observe the practical applications of courses which they learn in the schools and how their knowledge could be useful for them in future; moreover, these trips encourage them to study hard. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. Last year, I had a course in the school which is named heat transfer. This course was full of calculation problem and design some device and process instruments. In fact, it was exhausting for me. My teacher provided a visit of the company of heat exchanger design and I found that how workers use some essential rules of heat transfer in their job to design the efficient heat exchanger and It increased my efforts to learn a lot in this course.

In addition to the reason raised above; acquiring some valuable data could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, students could learn a lot of thing in these trips. These trips are similar to the test for challenging our knowledge, which they obtain in the class. For instance, in the visiting, a company students could be familiar with real workspace and its atmosphere. It helps them broaden their horizon and choose best options when they will entrance to the universities. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled the fact that about 85 percent of students visit some workplaces and talk with managers of this places before choosing the desired field for studying in the university. These results show the importance of these trips for enhancing the student’s knowledge,

Drawing upon of the above reasons, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that school’s trips for some courses are more important for efficient learning than staying at the class and just read some books. Not only it encourages students for attempting in the school for gaining best marks, but also it gives them a lot of knowledge and broadens their horizons.