Which one do you prefer? students in high school should learn by sitting there listening to the teacher while taking notes or communicating and sharing ideas with class.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt of the fact that education has a paramount role in the people’s life. Thus, societies attempt to provide a suitable situation for improving students and suggest them the best method for better learning in the class. Not all people concur when this issue arise. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that students could learn better by taking part in discussions in the class and trying to convey their ideas to each other in the class. Among a plentitude of the reasons in support of this assertion, better performance and improve students’ social skills could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the benefits of participating in conversations in the class for improving students’ gain in the class, based upon of the statistics of different general questionnaires of variety of schools, students are unanimous about the conviction that sharing idea in the class help them to broaden their horizon about special issue. To elucidate on, they will be familiar with different viewpoints toward a problem, and when they state their idea, they found some flaws of their solution. In addition, this atmosphere in the class encourages them to boom their knowledge in facing with friend ideas. Indeed, this method of teaching will make a healthy and righteous competition among students, and they want to show themselves to the teacher and their friends. Thus, they urge to working hard in their studying, and it results in better marks at final exam for them.

In addition to the reason raised above; blossoming some social skills of students could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the out set of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, communication with each other decrease their shying feels, and they learn how to contact with each other in a polite way. For example, I used to be shy but when at the high school our teacher forces us to talk about different biological issues every week and to argue with each other, it could increase my self-confidence and I left this unproper behave by helping this talk show.

Taking an impartial position, not to turn a blind eye to the deleterious effect of this method, it should be accentuated that this method takes a lot of time in the class; however, the time of the class is limited and teacher should manage their time to transfer all required knowlede to students. Nevertheless, merits of the sharing method take precedence over its infinitesimal disadvantageous.

Drawing upon to the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that participating in some debates in the class and expressing our ideas toward the class issue results in a better learning for us. Not only it gives us a better performance in the learning process but also it is useful for improving our communication skills.