Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern agriculture does damage the environment, but providing food for the growing population around the world is more important than protecting the environment.

Nowadays the population around the world is increased because of improvement of technologies for providing food and health services, and the death of people because of different natural events is reduced. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that environment has a significance role in our life. People should attempt to protect it for the better life. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that reduced damages to the environment are more important than obtaining food by disuse of it for the today’s big population. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, our responsibility for next generations and unusual natural events bring up by the environment's abuses could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding our duties on providing proper situations for future people, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires of sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that environment is a gift to us from the past which we should use it in right way without making any harmful damage on it. Indeed, all people attempts to providing a better condition for their children. Furthermore, our children need some valuable resources to produce for and continuing their life the same as us. Although food is essential need when the population is increased, people could increase an efficiency of their lands and their accessible water and soil resources by controlling it and using the modern method in agriculture. For instance, farm

ers could use the new method of irrigation such as a saving-tube method for conserving water, reduce using of chemical fertilizer instead of organing material. The disregarding of this method will cause irregulatable damages to resources and will convey them dried and out of use for future.

In addition to the reason raised above; harmful effects of environment abusing could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, effects of modern agriculture change the temperature of the earth dramatically. The amounts of greenhouses gasses are increased.In addition, this unpredictable changes could make some storms and drying season on the earth which people should tolerate huge damages and also enhance people’s death because of this events. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled that global warming of the earth will destroy large areas of Amazon forest in 100 years later. These results show that protection of the environment has priority to increased food production by new agriculture techniques.

Drawing upon of the above reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that we should protection of the environment is more vital than food production for enhancing world’s population. Not only we are responsible for future generations but also we could avoid some catastrophic phenomena which cause the death.