Students in high school should learn by sitting there listening to the teacher while

taking notes or communicating and sharing ideas with class.

Which one do you prefer? Use specific reasons and detailed examples to support

your answer.

In present-day societies, education has played a prominent role all around the world. Owing to paramount importance, large numbers of scientists have been always searching for ways to enhance educational systems. A controversial question that deserves some words here is that whether students in high school increase their learning by listening to teachers or participating in the class discussion or not. I assert that listening to professors brings several positive points for students. In the following, the most clear-cut reasons will be discussed.

The first argumentative factor into account is the importance of learning in classes. To shed more light on this matter, scientists believe that the most influential parts of learning are occurred at the school by listening to teachers. In other words, students have a limited time for spending by teachers and learning adequate information from them so that pupils would increase their focus on the class by listening to teachers. Consider a math’s class for instance. Math is one of the important lessons that are fundamental to other lessons like physics and chemistry; hence, learning at a high level helps pupils to pass all lessons in the best ways. Furthermore, if students do not learn it in class, they would struggle with various problems in the process of studying. I believe that adequate learning will have happened if students can both focus and concentrate in the class and listen to a teacher carefully.‌

Another equally significant point assert is that speaking in the class disrupts the learning process. To elaborate on this point, when teachers want to teach lessons, they need to have adequate concentration on their teaching till they teach all lessons in the best ways. Hence, if students speak and disrupt the teacher’s talk, they would forget what they want to teach. Hence, the more discussions exist in the class, the less engaging lecture the teacher can provide. Moreover, by listening students not only do take a note but also centralize lessons; hence, the learning process will have happened in an excellent and efficient situation. Additionally, after a lecture, teachers determine a special time for students that can either ask questions or share ideas.

Having taken all the aforementioned reasons and examples, into account, we may draw the conclusion that students should listen to their teachers during a lecture. I believe that pupils not only do concentrate on materials of classes but also teachers teach in efficient ways.