People learn things better from those at their own level - such as fellow students or co-workers - than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

People have different methods to learn during their lives. When we are newborns, our learnings came from our direct contact with our parents. This natural human behavior forces me to believe that we were designed to get information from others who are in a higher level of knowledge. However, some people think that a good intelectual development comes from a relationship with other at the same level.

First, all my previous experiences with my mother and father were very important for my adult life. Even when I did not agree with my parents orientation, they were the best choice for me. This is what a true love between relatives can provide us. But, I can understand that some experiences with friends during my childhood were important to get good directions in my life. However, a experienced people, who lived the same problems or doubts that we are living, such as teachers, have a great chance to find a better solution. Furthermore, if we learn things from older or experient people our chances to achieve a great result may improve. That is why I always believe on my parents advices to achieve success.

Second, when we begin our professional life, a lot of doubts come to challenge us. Every day we have to solve a new problem and, sometimes, we were not prepared for it during our education. Although we always have helpful co-workers, sometimes they do not have the same level of experience that a supervisor has. Due to many problems solved by my boss, I really believe that he can help me better and with an easier way to understand. Consequently, I prefer to share my professional challenges with him than with a co-worker.

To conclude, nothing can be more important than experience when we are learning something from someone. Even if many people believe that we learn more when we are changing ideas with someone who is in the same level of us, I prefer to listen a person with better knowledge or more life experience. Maybe, in the future, we can recognize the importance of those people and, at that time, companies would not change their old employees for a newer one.