Some people prefer to take a position in a company and work for the company.  Other people think it is better to go into business for themselves.  Which do you think is better?

When people have to decide about their professional lives, they always have a difficult decision to take. Some people prefer to open their own business, because they believe it is the best way to make more money. However, I am sure that is better to be part of a company.

First, when we are in a group of workers, we can rather do a better job than alone. Usually, employees who put their efforts together and are pushing themselves, have a great result in the end of their projects. Because they can discuss their ideas, it is easier and more productive to take the best choice. Additionally, in a company with a good relationship between employees, we always have someone to help us. In my experience as a veterinarian, sometimes we have different emergencies to do, in places very far from each other. Due to a friendly group, I know that I can share my demand with others and they will be happy to help me.

Secondly, working in a company, we have all support to achieve our necessities. Work material, clothes, and cars are different examples of things that a company can provide to their employees, making their job easier and better. Previously, I used to work alone in Brazil. It was a good experience, but I had some hard times to do my job and also all the labor necessary to make the company working, such as buy materials, pay bills, and contact clients to solve problems. Furthermore, the feeling that clients have when they have been customers of a company, instead of a person, is extremly better.

To conclude, I would say that the most important thing is to work hard and provide satisfaction for our clientes. Although some people like to do it by themselves, I am sure that have been part of a company made my professional life easier and more profitable. Consequently, I am sure that I did a good professional change in the past, and now my goal is to make the company where I work stronger.